AM444 – Artwork and Track List Confirmed!!

Published March 7, 2011 by subcultureshanghai


Hot out of the lab, we are excited to announce the track list and cover art for AM444‘s debut release – Eye Wonder!!

AM444 is a collaboration between Shanghai’s ChaCha (Sub-Culture, Uprooted Sunshine) and Jay.Soul aka The Groove Architect. This jazzy, funked up, dubbed out sonic assault is some of the most exciting music to come out of Shanghai in some time, and has already seen radio play in London and LA, as well as around Asia!

The artwork,  pictured above, is by our favourite Shanghai artist – Idle Beat’s Nini Sum! We basically gave her full artistic freedom in the design, with only the music itself as inspiration, and we are stunned by the results! Just wait till you see the whole package, its beautiful!

‘Eye Wonder’ consists of 7 tracks, with the first press also including the bonus track ‘Eye Know’, as included on Time Out’s compilation earlier in the year. Here’s the final tracklist:


1      失忆 (Shi Yi)

2      你问我吧 (Ni Wen Wo Ba)

3      神仙药 (Shen Xian Yao)

4      去海边 (Qu Hai Bian)

5      Eye Wonder

6      寻找出口 (Xun Zhao Chu Kou)

7      神经末梢 (Shen Jing Mo Shao)

Bonus Track: Eye Know


‘Eye Wonder’ will be released on PAUSE:MUSIC on April 1st, with a special launch party at The Shelter including a whole host of local stars. Be there!!


One comment on “AM444 – Artwork and Track List Confirmed!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: